We're closely monitoring the weather forecast for Sunday’s NYRR Fred Lebow Half Marathon. Please check our website and social media for up-to-date information leading up to the race.

NYRR's President's Circle Program

President's Circle LogoNew York Road Runners' President’s Circle program recognizes and celebrates the New York City area’s highest-achieving athletes. NYRR members who attain one of the time standards below in a fully scored NYRR event will be entered into the program. NYRR President’s Circle athletes are eligible for complimentary entry into NYRR events (excluding the United Airlines NYC Half, Popular® Brooklyn Half, the NYRR 1 for You 1 for Youth 4M, and the TCS New York City Marathon) and will be listed on this website.

2019/2020 President's Circle Entry Standards

Distance Men Women
1 mile
4:10 4:50
5K 15:00 17:00
4 miles 20:00 22:30
5 miles 25:00 28:15
10K 31:30 35:30
15K 48:00 53:00
10 miles 50:30 57:00
Half-marathon 1:09:00 1:17:30
Marathon 2:30:00 2:50:00
Qualified runners must run under, not tie, the standards above.

Eligibility Rules

1. The athlete must be at least 19 years of age.

2. The athlete must be a New York Road Runners member who has achieved at least one of the time standards above in an NYRR event since January 1, 2018. Membership for at least three months prior to the qualifying performance is required.

3. If an athlete’s membership expires during his or her period of eligibility for complimentary entry, eligibility in the program will be suspended until the membership is renewed.

4. If an athlete does not meet one of the standards above during their period of eligibility for complimentary entry, their eligibility in the program will end at the conclusion of the calendar year.

5. The qualifying window for the 2020 President’s Circle program is open from January 1, 2019, through December 31, 2020.

NYRR President’s Circle Program Qualifiers

as of January 2, 2019

Kristin Andrews Allie Kieffer
Stephanie Bruce Askale Merachi
Alexandra Cadicamo Angela Ortiz
Sinke Dessie Biyadgilgn Lauren Perkins
Birtukan Fente Alemu Beverly Ramos
Belaynesh Fikadu Leigh Sharek
Erika Fluehr Anoush Shehadeh
Roberta Groner Caroline Williams
Ana Johnson Heather Wilson
Grace Kahura  


Suleman Abrar Shifa David Kilgore
Ryan Archer Mark Leininger
Girma Bekele Gebre Aduna Lelisa Gemechu
John Bleday Brendan Martin
Omar Boulama Teshome Mekonen
Donn Cabral Dietrich Mosel
Michael Cassidy Edward Mulder
Timothy Chichester Robert Napolitano
Birhanu Dare Kemal Yves Nozil
Diriba Degefa Yigezu Harbert Okuti
Lelisa Desisa Matt Rand
Peter Geithner John Raneri
Senbeto Geneti Guteta Ridge Robinson
Tsegaye Getachew Tadese Stephen Sambu
Matt Gillespie Thomas Slattery
Tesfaye Girma Sean Swift
Fikadu Girma Teferi Mengistu Tabor Nebsi
Temesgen Habtemariam Bekele Daniel Winn
Abu Kebede Diriba Tadesse Yae Dabi 
James Kelly  

Click on a race below to register or view results.
Icon Key
Advance Registration
Charity Spots
Near Capacity
Sold Out
Temporarily Closed
Register at Event
In Person
Future Event
Coming Soon
TCS New York City Marathon Apply